STEPS TO TAKE FOLLOWING YOUR PERSONAL INJURY
SEEK TREATMENT IMMEDIATELY
Following your injury, get care and treatment with a health care provider as soon as possible. Inform the provider of all your complaints. Failure to provide all of your complaints to your health care provider may subject you to difficult times where an insurance carrier refuses to compensate you for your losses.
Photographs of your damaged vehicle are oftentimes the best evidence to establish the severity of your injuries.
SPEAK TO AN ATTORNEY BEFORE YOU DISCUSS OR SIGN ANYTHING
Before subjecting yourself to unfamiliar territory where trained professionals have you undergo a sworn statement that may be used against you at trial, talk to an experienced lawyer that can walk you through the legal system.
The Dickstein Law Firm provides legal services on a contingency basis. The firm receives a percentage (%) of any recovery in accordance with Florida Statutes, and advances all expenses and costs for the investigation phase of your case, the pre-suit portion and during litigation.
Personal Injury Protection (PIP): No Fault Insurance is required in the state of Florida for all licensed drivers and it covers up to $10,000.00 of your medical bills for injuries sustained from a motor vehicle accident. Your carrier covers 80% of all reasonable medical bills and 60% of your lost wages. Normally, there is a $1,000.00 to $2,000.00 deductible associated with these types of policies. Many carriers covering this type of policy refuse to pay the providers alleging that the care received was not medically necessary. That is when a PIP lawsuit is necessary which requires you or your provider to sue your carrier.
Always inform your attorney of all cars that are owned by any member of your household. You must submit a PIP application to your carrier within a reasonable amount of time following your accident. Make sure you complete these forms and give them to your attorney to send to the carrier.
This insurance pays for damage you caused to another's automobile. The minimum amount of this coverage is $10,000.00.
UNINSURED AND UNDERINSURED MOTORIST COVERAGE
This coverage is the most important type of automobile coverage to carry; especially living in South Florida where you find many people refusing to carry any type of coverage or minimal coverage at best. Uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage covers you and your family for losses, including those for pain and suffering, resulting from injuries sustained in an accident when the person who caused the accident does not have coverage or has an insufficient amount of coverage.
BODILY INJURY COVERAGE
This insurance insures you for any claims raised against you by persons injured in an accident that you caused.
Find us on:
No Recovery, No Fees
Nou Pale Kreyol
Copyright The Dickstein Lawfirm. All rights reserved.